Easy 50 Calorie Parmesean Zucchini

I originally saw a recipe similar to this on sparkpeople.com on a pinterest post. I decided to try it out but switched it up a little bit. It is really good and super healthy and quick too! Makes a great snack or a side dish. The first time I made it I made another batch the same day I liked it so much!

Ingredients:

Zucchini

Parmesean

I can’t believe it’s not butter spray (or olive oil but that will up your calorie content)

Directions:

Slice zucchinni into thick slices. Lay flat on a cookie sheet sprayed with no stick spray. Add a few pumps of butter spray to lightly coat zucchini. (Or brush with olive oil if going that direction) Sprinkle parmesean on top just to coat and broil for 10 minutes or until cheese begins to brown. Do not overcook or they will become soggy. I sprinkled a little sea salt on mine afterwards. You could also add a little garlic or garlic salt. Serve hot!

These are seriously very very good. Whether dieting or eating healthy they will be a hit. My kids even love them which says something!  Let me know what you think after you try them.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

